What’s happening with all those veggies?

April 25, 2010

The last pictures is my new “veggie pillow,” which shall replace my normal, less edible one. A little over one month until the farm stand opens and the energy of this place completely changes. Oh I cannot wait to have visitors from far and wide showing up and complementing OUR operation (and also buying fresh and local produce, which is the whole idea to me). God, I love having such a huge part in something THIS big. I normally refrain from using “I this and I that” but deep down inside I feel that I have a chunk of my heart and soul into the happenings of this place. Blood, sweat, and tears and a lot of backbreaking work has gone into this season so far and it’s just beginning. Our little worker crew is growing slowly but I am feeling so much ease around these folks. We all come from different worlds but have a common interest/passion and we can share together. It’s our little Four Season Farm Community and with two more people to be added in the next month I can only imagine how it will evolve. Mmmm possibilities!

Now to clone photos! Oh, how I love them. Why you ask? I’ll tell ya! It gives me something creative to work on. I have to lug the tripod and set up this and move that and pay attention to lighting and I feel like I am actually creating something and not just capturing what was already in place. I enjoy posing, especially in yoga asanas. For one of the shots here I got to take my shirt off, which I thoroughly enjoy. I have noticed that I am always taking my shirt off here on the farm, more-so than others I would say. I just don’t like having it on. I want to be free and to get some sun on my white body, which is now much less white than of recent. Any who. Back to photos. What I also enjoy is spending the time photoshoping the whole creation together. Of course I would rather be outside running around in the sun than on some silly little computer inside, but for a bit of time it’s exciting. My work process through that program is becoming more streamlined I feel. I have the short-cuts down and have my batch automation all ready to process for the web. I’m no slouch I say, gosh, I have been using the program for over 10 years now. So yeah. I like the outcome of these two clone shots.

annnnnnnnd now it’s time to play boules in Blue Hill. I love my life!

Boules (French IPA: [bul]) is a collective name for games played with metal balls. Two of the most played boule games are pétanque and boule lyonnaise. The aim of the game is to get large, heavy balls as close to the small ‘jack’. It is very popular especially in France, but also Italy, where it may often be seen played in any open space in villages and towns. It is also referred to as ‘Bowls’.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boules

Leave a comment